## Pacific Northwest Region, National Model Railroad Association Annual General Membership Meeting June 19, 2016, Salmon Arm, BC

## **Meeting Minutes**

Vice President Don Locke convened the meeting at 10:00 am with eleven members present. It was quickly noted that there were not enough members present to conduct business. By-laws require 25 members in attendance.

Don reviewed the 2015 minutes of the combined board of directors and general membership meeting and reviewed the draft minutes of the June 15, 2016, Board of Directors meeting. Agenda items from the June 2016 meeting were commented upon and the rotation schedule for conventions was noted.

Jack Hamilton has been nominated for the upcoming term as PNR president and Shirley Sample has been nominated for vice president. Don asked for any additional nominations for these positions and, hearing none, nominations were closed. Unable to conduct the election, it was decided to have the *Switchlist* editor send a paper ballot to members with a return date of no later than July 25, 2016. USA ballots will be returned to Walt Huston and Canadian ballots returned to Gary Hazell.

Don will talk with Dave Liesse about the discussions to allow decisions to be made by electronic means (voting by email). Don will email Dave and copy all the board members on this topic. It may be added to the president/vice president ballot.

Those present affirmed the discussions and recommendations for action—mail ballot to elect officers.

John Martin, Superintendent of the 7<sup>th</sup> Division, read a statement of appreciation to the team that put on this convention. At his request that statement is attached.

The meeting concluded at 10:30 am.

Martha Locke recording for:

V. Pres. Don Locke

## A Statement from John Martin, Superintendent of the 7th Division

Mr. Chairman and fellow NMRA Members:

On behalf of the 7<sup>th</sup> Division and as Superintendent, I'd like to thank each of you personally for attending Selkirk Express 2016. We hope you've enjoyed yourselves and that it's been a worthwhile convention for you.

I'd like to propose a motion to formally thank everyone responsible for staging this event, in particular Chairman David Walker and his committees. If it is appropriate, I think their names should be included in the minutes.

Thank you for a job well done.

## **Selkirk Express 2016 Committee**

David Walker Chairman & Show Vendors

Doug Meyer Treasurer

Lori Sebelley Registrar & Show Layouts

Stu Solbakken & Ed Parsons Public Show Facility

Mike Barone Clinics

Brian Kelly Show Vendors & Door Prizes

Jim Little Contests

Donna Hazell Ladies Program

Jim Guillaume Tours, Transportation & Layout Tours

Gary Hazell Program, Advertising & Audio Visual